Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hain cast wins big at Dadasaheb Phalke Awards

Cast of Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hain celebrating best serial award
Cast of Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hain celebrating best serial award
Mumbai, May 04, 2018 (Team Online News India): &TV’s enormously popular show ‘Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hain’ has been running successfully with a hefty dose of fun, and laughter, making a perfect combination for full on entertainment. The light-hearted family show secured a special place in the hearts of the audience across all age groups with its fun unlimited and family oriented plot. The show has not just made way into people’s hearts but has also won the best serial award at the recent Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018.

The show not only won the best serial award, but also a number of members of the cast were the recipients at the honourable award ceremony that was held in Mumbai. Actors Rohitash Gaud (Tiwariji) and Shubhangi Atre (Angoori) were awarded the best actor and actress for their stellar performances respectively. The list of awards continued for the team as it extends to Mr. Shashank Bali winning the best director and Manoj Santoshi best writer for the acclaimed show.

Television’s favourite Bhabhi (Angoori) on receiving the award said, “I feel extremely honoured to receive such a prestigious award. Its moments like these when you feel your hard work has really paid off. We would be nothing without the love and support of our audience, so this award is for them. Angoori Bhabhi has become an iconic character and that always motivates me to give more than what is expected out of me. I’ve always loved comedy as a genere and working with such an amazing cast has been an icing on the cake.”

Further Rohitash added “It is a blessing to be part of the show which has won so many awards in one night. I feel overwhelmed when I see the amount of love and appreciation the show and my character has gained. We hope to continue entertaining the audience for years to come.”
Previous Post Next Post